Issue: 


October 2008 (Premier Issue)


To erase all the content on your iPhone or iPod touch, including e-mail, Contacts, media content, and Settings, go to:

Settings
General
Reset
Erase All Content and Setttings

After you confirm the erase with two taps, your device will delete everything (which takes a few moments) and then reset itself.Want to master your iPhone and iPad? Sign up here to get our tip of the day delivered right to your inbox.